top of page
MSCHFF NASH

#FitFeb: Setbacks When Injured


Earlier this week, I was met with a setback. I strained/cramped the front muscle on my right foot while I was doing Yoga and some High Intensity Workouts.

I was just about to embark on this 30 day Yoga Stretch & Soothe by this youtuber 'Yoga with Adriene'. I'm linking her video here so you guys can check her out! You can definitely see that she uses the front of the foot a lot and in this video she did say when she first embarked on yoga, she didn't realise how much she neglected her foot and she got a lot of cramps and pains. So it is completely normal to feel like your feet are not accustomed to the changes yet.

I was such in severe pain that my sleep was disturbed and my walk, handicapped. I overstretched my muscle on my right foot. I want to focus on strengthening every part of my body and increase my flexibility to all my joints.

Why I chose to embark on yoga as a form of deep stretch is to open up my hip and pelvic flexibility as some days I really find it so stiff it immobilises me for awhile. It also is a change of pace for me as when I was starting to embark on yoga, I actually felt myself relax and let go. I have to give it up to Adriene for her pep talk while doing yoga. She was constantly telling us not to anticipate to the next move or rush it, but just enjoy the process and let go.

Something I hardly did is let go. I'm constantly thinking of how to hustle and hustle harder. But if you think about it, is it worth the hustling to constantly be under pressure?

Just a food for thought.

This month I'm taking it all in and embracing every single step of my growth.I need to focus on strengthening my foot and arms and jump back onto the fitness wagon.

Lot of massaging,(the first painful one was from my mom) of my sore foot helped a lot to gain back my mobility to almost normal by the end of the day. I was back on my foot by the next day. More determined to start again.

Don't ever give up!

xoxo

Nash

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page