top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

MYGEN 7 Energy Clarifying Shampoo for Men


Since we are on the research if Men's and Women's shampoo are really any different, this here is MYGEN 7 Energy Clarifying Shampoo for Men. I do have this in the women's version and will do a review on that as well to see what is the difference in experience.

I've had a very fruitful week that ended with me spending some quality time with my mom and my sister going to iLights festival over at Marina Bay area. With this week's hot humid weather here in Singapore, with no rain and just heat. I tend to sweat a lot and it does leave buildup on my scalp more often then other 'seasons' in Singapore. A clarifying shampoo would be the perfect product to wash my hair in to cleanse my scalp from any sweat, sebum and debris.

This MYGEN 7 Clarifying shampoo retails at SGD17.70 at Guardian stores in Singapore. If you'd like to get a sample of this to try out you can opt to get your sample over at the Sample Store if you're in Singapore.

Product Description

  • Addresses thinning and excessive hair loss

  • Supplies energy and oxygen to scalp cells

  • Cleanses and stimulates hair follicles

  • Inhibits formulation of dandruff

  • Anchors hair bulbs to prevent premature hair loss

  • Reactivates blood supply to vital scalp areas

http://mygen7.com/shop/MYGEN-7-ENERGY-CLARIFYING-SHAMPOO-FOR-MEN

Ingredients:

Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamide DEA, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Hexylene Glycol, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Lauramide DEA, TEA-Lauryl Sulfate, Glycol Distearate, Polyquaternium-7. Polyquaternium-0, Methyl Gluceth-20, PEG12 Dimethocone, Alcohol, Menthol, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Phenoxyethanol Hydrolyzed Caesin, Hydrolyzed Silk, Fragrance, Aminoethylaminoptopyl Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Dimethyl Sulfone, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Panthenol, Ethylexylglycein, C12-1 Pareth-7, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Glucose, Propolis extract, Disodium EDTA

Right off the bat, you can see that SLS is one of the first few ingredients. If you are someone who is cautious or even straying away from SLS products then this is not for you.

The shampoo has a runnier consistency and does not have a very strong fragrance to it. It has a very clean soapy scent to it that will definitely be suitable for unisex usage. I'll compare it to the women's version soon to give a better comparison for my female readers out there.

The application of the product onto the hair was very smooth and it had a very nice soft slip to it. it lathers very well and he distribution of the product was easy and even. You can even feel the menthol cooling sensation on the scalp that feels really refreshing on a hot day here. A plus when I do look for something to cool my scalp in this type of weather conditions.

The cooling sensation will linger on the scalp for about 5-10mins after rinsing off. There is no strong fragrance from the shampoo and my scalp feels rejuvenated and my hair feels moderately hydrated.

Reading some if the ingredients in the list, there are some conflicting ingredients that do raise questions to me.The introduction of Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Proteins. It's more on how they work together to make this a clarifying shampoo. But I'll explain more once I do a more thorough research by the next MYGEN Shampoo article.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page