top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

ROSE HIP OIL


I've recently been trying my best to take good care of my skin giving it the hydration it needs on the daily after stripping off the makeup at the end of the day. I do have the tendency to sleep very late and I toss and turn before bed trying to get into a comfortable position. I end up putting on my favourite white noise before bed, the sound of the ocean crashing onto the beach, and start to massage my face with face oils to relax and release the tension from the day's activity. I work in a coffeehouse as a barista and the day to day grind has you smiling through the day and moving about. You have stressful situations occasionally and a lot of facial expressions.

Again another shout out to Gothamista on her very detailed explanations on skincare in her Youtube videos. As someone who is a layman, I didn't know what wasn't right and what was right for my skin. I often just used what face oil was in trend and what I knew, not considering if the product would be suitable for me or if there were some things I should be looking out for to see if my skin disagrees with the product.

One moment I truly remember having an allergy to a product was from a foundation from Revlon. I don't think I remember exactly what it was but it was the Photo-ready line. I had used their cream foundation before and loved it, so I decided to try out using their liquid foundation. However my forehead started to breakout in a burning sensation and it was bumpy like rashes. I thought it was just like a reaction to a food I ate or something. But when I stated to use the product again the next day, my skin just immediately felt the same burning sensation. So I immediately tossed the product out and used a different foundation.

There are oils that I do stay away from now, knowing that they are comadogenic to my pores. Maybe those were the reasons I had those stubborn painful pimples under the skin popping up, even when I thought I was doing the right thing for my skin.

Why rosehip oil?

Rosehip oil is good to repair sun damage and scar treatments and is suitable for mature and aging skin. I'm in my mid 20's, I find that with my previous breakouts and hormonal acne plus the combination of picking on my skin, the scar treatment aspect is something that I was drawn to. I'm looking to clear up my skin especially to lighten and treat the scaring and hopefully reverse any hyperpigmentation or anything similar.

I have seen a huge difference in my skin especially the lightening of the blemishes on my skin. It hydrates and makes my skin soft (my hands too!) I use rosehip oil to incorporate into my facial massage and it just gets me to relax and fall asleep. I use these techniques to guide my boyfriend to do these massages too whenever he has his major headaches.

I'll link the video I follow on the facial oils so you can be informed too! If I can find that video on the facial massage I'll have it linked below too! Somehow I can't find it.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page