top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

REVISITING THE FUJI GREEN TEA HAIR SCRUB


I've done a first impression on this scrub before last year October. Recently, I've purchased the full tub after finishing another hair scrub from another brand. I've been loving using hair scrubs to cleanse my scalp as I do not wash my hair very often as it dries it out and makes my hair more frizzier. However, scrubs aren't meant to be used very frequently as they are more similar to a clarifying shampoo which helps you remove gunk and rejuvenates your scalp from any excess buildup.

From what I remember from using this product, the scrub particles are very fine and dissolves easily into a smooth light lather on your head. It isn't very hydrating to the hair and does need a conditioner or leave in serum to give you that extra hydration.

The reason why I'm doing another review on this product since last year is to see if what I felt about this product and how I'm using is will make my impression of it any differently and if I had missed out anything you might experience with the hair wash.

Second Impression

I decided to just wash my hair without using a conditioner after just to see how my hair would react to the product without the conditioner. I've been liking another hair scrub and it didn't need to use a conditioner after and was still soft and silky. Good stuff right there. However this isn't about that other hair scrub. *bleep* so let's get back to business.

During my first dip into the tub, the product seemed more gel like than I remembered. The exfoliating scrubs dissolved easily and was not rough to the scalp. It was more a gentle exfoliation.

As I was working the product into my hair, I was a little taken aback at the cooling sensation that it was giving to my scalp, which is a much needed relief during the very hot summer weather here in Singapore. Coincidentally I was thinking about maybe getting a product that would cool my hair and scalp during this weather. Can you believe it, I would also sweat even working in an air-conditioned surrounding.

Of course as usual, when my hair is freshly washed and air dried, it doesn't have any natural oils in it so it will look more frazzled than usual. I'll be applying my favourite Ellips Shine Serums to my hair as I know how those work on my hair to see how it complements or not.

Overall I think this was still a good purchase and I would use it occasionally when I feel my scalp needs a rejuvenation from the heat and buildup.

Till next time!

XOXO


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page