top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

24/11 A letter to God

Dear God, I know I only come to you when I'm in need, but I would like you to alleviate my Yang's pain. I don't mind taking it from him, I'll dissipate it from my body if I have to. Channel it to me. But he has been in pain for so many days and I know how that headache feels. He has it all the time. It's frustrating to not be able to do anything from so far away... He was trying so hard to sleep the past mornings and I even got angry at one point cos I didn't know he was not feeling well after laundry. He suddenly hung up the call, I woke up startled and confused and got angry because I thought he was angry. I got up and bathed and calmed myself down and thought to myself, that Yang was probably unwell and I just didn't know about it. I apologised via text and asked while he was asleep if he was unwell after his late-night laundry. Sure enough, when he woke up, he did say he was having a severe headache with nausea when looking at the screen, hence why he hung up. He got sad reading that I got mad at him, he was just unwell. I didn't fight back, cos I know that even though he didn't tell me he was unwell, he got upset that I reacted that way. Yang, if you read this, just tell me okay if you're not feeling well like you always do. Don't hide that from me. I may be a sleepyhead all the time and waking up late lately, but that doesn't mean I won't stay with you po, I'm sorry my love for hurting you when ur not feeling well. Please get well soon. I love you

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page