top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

Project Pan 2020

As a freelance makeup artist, I do have products in my makeup kit that frequently goes out from the rotation. I usually change the products every 6months to a year. Some products go out as don't perform well with my other makeup items or just need to be replaced more often. I'll remove and use it on my own to make sure I use it till its gone. (most times anyway)


Here are some products that I really want to use up so I can make way for new items for personal use and also as replacements for my makeup kit.


Silkygirl MLBB (My lips but better) Lip Tint

I love this lip tint a lot. An affordable item especially when it goes on sale at Watsons (about SGD5). It gives you a natural flush to the lips that is perfect for everyday and of course mask wearing. I even use this as a cheek tint as well on days where I just want a flush of colour.



NRC Luxury Micro Compact Powder (3 Shades)

Saw raving reviews of this product and that the powder is full coverage and has very good and quick application. I was hoping to use this product as a touchup tool, since it is compact and handy. However, the shade Cinnamon oxidises when it touches any liquid products and casts a grey tone on myself as well as other clients I've used it on. Unfortunately, it cannot be salvaged at that point and I ended up wiping the base and redoing the base setting it with a translucent powder. This product is scented as well, so I was not a big fan of that too. Do I like this on myself? Yes on it's own, just a quick powder for days that I don't want to use liquid foundation. It definitely doesn't give you a natural dewy look that I like, but you can tell that you applied makeup. Perfect now too for me to test MUFE's Aqua Seal that works and sets powders to become waterproof.


Magic Demon Mascara

This is supposed to be lengthening and I like using this, however, the brush is super stiff, which doesn't feel nice scratching my lash line during application. Might try out with another disposable brush and see if I like that applicator better. I have another tube of this, but this opened one has got to be used up first!


Miniso Retractable Brow Pencil

I accidentally bought these thinking they were the same as the previous batch I had bought, It's dual-ended with the brow product on one end and an oval brush on the other. (The one I preferred had the spooley brush). I now prefer a micro pencil that has more precision in filling in my brow. hence using these up!


NYX FauxBlacks

I love using khol liners to tight line the upper lash line to make the eyes bigger. Just using this up since the formula is a bit dry. I have a retractable one in my kit that I much prefer and I would like to make way for colourpop's, since I love their formulation.


Sleek Makeup - Trio Palette in Light

I've used up the contour and even repressed another contour pan into the empty contour side. I found this shade of shimmering blush very flattering on a lot of skin types. Reason for panning is that it's old and needs to be replaced. Current replacement in the kit is Natasha Denona's shimmering blush (gorgeous) and Benefit's Galifornia blush mini.


Zoeva Nude Blush Palette

As you can see there is already one that has hit pan. And that was the shade I frequently used on clients to give a soft light bronzing and peachy shimmering blush. Removed this from my kit because it's old and needs to be replaced.

Summary All of these products are able to give me a full face of makeup. I much prefer a natural look these days that can be done within 5mins with main focus is to provide medium coverage for maskne. This is what the product looks like applied within 5mins.


Hopefully, I will be able to pan all of these products by end of 2020. Till next time! XOXO



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page