top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Fri-zzz?: Lush Cosmetics (Part 2)


Back for more MSCHFF?

If you haven't already read Fri-zzz?: Lush Cosmetics (Part 1), click here to read that first before this!

In part 2 of this review, I will be summarising up my Lush Cosmetics experiences through the 2 weeks that have passed and also giving you the lowdown if this eliminated the frizz control. Spoiler alert: I have mixed feelings about it.

Hold up!

If you have no idea about curly hair or frizzy hair, here is a summary. Frizzy and curly hair requires more nourishment and moisturiser as the hair is usually 'thirsty'. By thirsty, it means that the hair would require some sort of serum/oil after shampoo to lock in this moisture for longer and protect your hair from drying out while giving it a healthy shine.

However, everyone's hair is unique. Sometimes you may see that if a product works on someone, it might not work for you. This is where trial and error comes in. I've had tried products that would work beautifully on someone with straight but frizzy hair, but with curly hair, you'll end up consuming half the bottle on the first week! Talk about excessive spending and application!

Okay so let's not continue on with part 2 of the review.

So the very next few days upon the 2nd application of Curly Wurly and R&B. The hot humid weather outside did not help at all! The main culprit of my Frizz-istance!

The 3rd day managed to make my hair feel so gunky and greasy, but it could also mean that my hair was feeling it's mucky from all those steamed milk and espresso fumes stuck to my hair.

The short check-in below is my hair after work, and it's in the middle of the day.

As you can see, my hair had started to frizz up just a little. the ends felt a little dry. Curls still very visible and intact. Fragrance still wonderful even on the no product day.

This left me with mixed feelings, but I told myself that I would see through this 2 weeks to see if the frizz was just something I did wrong.

Had early morning work the entire week gave me an opportunity to see if being active would definitely change any results.

The verdict?

✓Maintains curls?

Frizz-free?

✓Fragrant hair?

Greasy?

Ease of use?

Affordability?

Effectiveness?

Satisfaction?

Definitely had to remove some of the ticks as I figured a maybe isn't really a definite answer.

I decided to add my Ride or Die hair vitamin into the mix when I put on my hair moisturiser, just to see how it would fair when you combine 2 formulas.

I decided that it would be applied within the same day at the R&B hair moisturiser so no product day will still remain as-is.

And I definitely did not regret that impulsive move. Look at that volume and curl! The frizz, managed beautifully!

I feel with a little tweak here and there with this haircare regime will definitely suit your hair thirst needs.

The verdict?

✓Maintains curls?

✓Frizz-free?

✓Fragrant hair?

Greasy?

Ease of use?

Affordability?

✓Effectiveness?

✓Satisfaction?

Day 7. During the dinner date with my best friends the other day, they commented that my hair was a little flat and they liked that volume on the top of my head when my hair was frizzy.

Which made me mention to you earlier on why I had mixed feelings about this, but this blog is all about trying to find products that will combat the frizz on this sunny island.

And then....the next day... my good friend's wedding day...

At the start of the day...some frizz. but that's okay.

Sometime in the middle of the whole event

And ...in the evening! I would say, there is definitely less frizz than I first started this test. I definitely had a blast at the wedding!

What works for me may technically not work for you, but trust me, after years of using testing any haircare products for frizzy or curly hair, whatever that can work for my hair will definitely give you the nourishment that your frizzy/dry hair needs.

So lets summarise!

Curly Wurly

✓Maintains curls?

✓Frizz-free?

✓Fragrant hair?

Greasy?

Ease of use?

Affordability?

✓Effectiveness?

✓Satisfaction?

On the downside, the coconut flakes crammed inside the tub seemed to be a nuisance if you didn't wash your hair properly. Price wise it is a little bit more steeper than your other easily available shampoos. However, in comparison, I do feel that this product will work effectively for people with very frizzy or curly hair without the need to head to a salon for treatments.

R&B

✓Maintains curls?

✓Frizz-free?

✓Fragrant hair?

Greasy?

Ease of use?

✓Affordability?

✓Effectiveness?

✓Satisfaction?

Strongly scented. May be a huge turn off for some if you are not keen on this scent. Definitely curl approved as it lives up to creating that more defined curl that lasts through the day.

I give these products from Lush Cosmetics

Very satisfied overall with their products as I do find that other products that claims to be frizz control...do not work for frizz.

Do you have any products you wish for me to try?

Let me know in the comments down below!

MSCHFF MANAGED

xoxo

14 views0 comments
bottom of page