top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5in1 Styling Treatment


I initially got this as a present from a colleague for a secret santa gift exchange in 2017? At that point of time, I wasn't doing any hairstyling and was not doing any of the freelance makeup jobs I do now. Hence, I didn't know what to do with this and if it would work in any particular frizz control reviews I was doing.

Fast forward till now, I am finally able to post a review of this product as I managed to find use for it in my working kit. I currently use it as a heat protectant on the hair as it can withstand heat and UV rays up to 450 degrees. PhD Styling Treatment is for everyone looking for the perfect balance of treatment and styling benefits in one product for smoothness, volume, conditioning, strength and polish. With this added heat protection, I am able to cut down the products I bring in my kit hence reducing the weight of what I carry around tremendouly. I do not carry around many things in my hair styling kit, mainly a hair straightening tool, curling wand, a few combs and brushes, bobby pins, elastics and a heat resistant glove just in case I need to set the wand down on any surface that belongs to the client.

I've probably used this on multiple clients now, from using it to straightening and curling client's hair. I've had clients who did not prefer the mist type as they have sensitive skin and the mist gets to their neck or other areas and they felt uncomfortable with the mists. They didn't fancy the mists as well as the are inhaling the chemical particles into their respiratory system, which I also can understand why they would rather have a gel or cream heat protectant instead.

Ultimately, I'm finally able to put this styling tool to good use for my working kit and I'm able to downsize and use it for multiple uses in styling!

I won't be rating this product as the Juice Box rating is mainly reserved for those with frizz control, but I do recommend this multipurpose styling product if you would like to try something that can be used multiple ways. Till then!

MSCHFF Managed!

xoxo

20 views0 comments
bottom of page