top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Hairmask Monday!: OGX Argan Oil of Morocco Intensive Moisturiser


Check out my first youtube review on the OGX Argan Oil of Morocco Intensive Moisturiser!

I tested it out on Dry hair instead of my usual damp hair to see how it went!

I worked the treatment in my hair for about 10-15mins before washing it off with the Innisfree Camellia Oil Essentials Kit followed by the serum.

After I recorded the video, I decided to test out how long my hair would be frizz free, managable and fragrant without any shampoo washing. I didn't do much strenuous activities and I even went to the extent to going to work with unwashed hair tied up in a bun. I was really worried that my hair would be all clumpy, greasy and smelly. However, it did not and I decided to stretch it out for a whole week without washing it with shampoo.

I did wash it with just warm water during showers on alternate days to see if my hair got too greasy was in dire need for a wash. I would go out and test it longer, however, I felt that I would be gross and maybe I wouldn't know if i stank unless someone told me....

So after a week, I finally went to wash my hair. I have used their hair serum and it was one of the best serums I have tried for my hair with the thick viscosity that nourished my hair tips without needing multiple applications.

To summarise my experience with this type of deep conditioning on dry hair prior to washing. I feel that it really works for people with dry and frizzy hair. It gives your hair that extra hydration boost that will last for days after, promising your hair to be frizz free.

Now this makes me wonder....are we washing our hair the wrong way all this while?

Food for thought....

5 Juice Boxes!

A product I will recommend to purchase.

13 views0 comments
bottom of page