top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Fri-zzz?: Homemade DIY Aloe Leave-In Hair Moisturiser (L.O.C)


I've been seeing other blogger tips on pinterest on the benefits of aloe vera for hair and skin. I got curious to know about using it as a leave-in conditioner after a hair wash.

Aloe vera gel

Coincidentally, my hair was already due for a wash and what better way to test out the L.O.C method all kinky and curly hair ladies have been raving about with this into my usual haircare regimen!

I've been wanting to try out the L.O.C method of moisturising, however, I just could not decide what leave-in conditioner I wanted to use.

After hours of laying in bed and just scrolling through pinterest, I came across multiple articles about the benefits of Aloe Vera on hair. So I decided, why not make my own Aloe Leave-in conditioner?

Very Simple Recipe

1tsp 100% Aloe Gel

100ml purified water

Spray bottle

Step 1: Mix 1 tsp Aloe Vera Gel into 100ml water till combined and fully incorporated.

Step 2: Pour mixture into the spray bottle and you're good to go!

The Aloe Gel is something that I always have at home and some say for it to be food grade, however, I just recommend that the little bit of preservatives inside the aloe gel will extend it's shelf life. As long as the gel is safe for sunburns and sensitive skin and do not contain any fragrances, it will be suitable for use on the skin and hair.

Honestly, the use of this aloe mixture is more than just for the hair, since the recipe is just aloe gel and water, you can definitely use it on as a makeup mist, to cool down your skin while out in the sun or even a moisturiser. So this definitely is one versatile homemade product you can make and I recommend trying!

Do watch my video down below on youtube to see my application of it and my thoughts.

Till next Friday! Don't stop the MSCHFF!

xoxo

Nash

8 views0 comments
bottom of page