top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Fri-zzz???: HASK SHAMPOO,CONDITIONER & OIL REVIEW


I saw these stocked up on the shelves of Guardian last year and was asking on my Instagram (@mschffsg) if any of my friends have tried this product and how did they find it. At that point of time they had a BUY 1 GET 1 promotional offer which was quite a good deal considering the full sized bottle of shampoo or conditioner was SGD 16.90 per bottle.

What caught my eye was the vial of hair serum that looked like test tubes. This brand just launched itself in the Singapore market and isn't widely known yet. So in my opinion buying a full sized bottle just to test it out seems like something wasteful.

Thank goodness they had smaller travel sized and individual packs of deep conditioners I could try. Hence I got all the products I need to test and review for just a total of SGD14.80!

I decided to test it out on dry hair like I did with the OGX: Argan Oil of Morocco. To see if this hair treatment could be used the same way I tested it out....

Watch my youtube video to find out what I did and how I felt about this product over the course of the week.

*note to readers: I test out products over the course of 1 week to see how long the product can last being frizz-free, humidity control, fragrant etc.

So if you have watched the video to the end you may have realised that I commented that I had done a 2nd wash in the week at the 3rd day of trials.

First of all, I had chosen the products that has claims to be frizz-free products and would be hydrating to even damaged hair. The ends of my hair really felt dried out and not moisturised at all! So I figured maybe I did the method wrong and I could not use the dry hair conditioning method.

On the second attempt at this hair product, what I did was to use it as a normal conditioner on a clean washed hair. It definitely worked better and showed some promise, however, it didn't feel like it hydrated my hair a lot and the frizz control for my frizzy hair....zilch. my hair was still frizzy in the humidity of Singapore.

I used the hair oil and whilst it made my hair smell good and fruity. It did nothing to tame and smooth out any frizz throughout the day. In the end, I actually resorted to using my emergency Ellips Hair Vitamin's I always keep in my bag for that perk up.

So to summarise this, for those of you who suffer from mild frizzy hair, this would be a good frizz-free option, however, I don't recommend this product to my kinky curled readers out there as there are better alternatives you can grab.

So this product seems like a flop to me. Given the experience I had, I can only give this 2 juice boxes for having such nicely scented products. Hydration wise...it didn't last long and my hair felt thirsty.

MSCHFF unmanaged

xoxo

Nash

12 views0 comments
bottom of page