top of page
MSCHFF NASH

#FitFeb: 3 Refreshing Recipe Using Chia Seeds!


Here to kick off the #FitFeb week is some recipe's on how to make healthier versions of unhealthy food! As you guys know, nutrition is definitely a big part of a healthy you and I've experimented with superfoods for a few years and trying to find and sieve out those delicious ones and those that weren't so delicious.

So here's the first Superfood for this week! Chia seeds! A brief introduction of this superfood you can read up on (https://authoritynutrition.com/11-proven-health-benefits-of-chia-seeds/). So I shall skip that!

I'll put the approximate calories these recipe's would have they might be off, but I'm just using MyFitnessPal to calculate the food caloric intake to have a rough guide.

Chia Milk Tea (234 cal)

2 tbsp Chia Seeds (120 cal)

1 tbsp Condensed milk canned, condensed, sweetened

(61 cal)

300ml Black Tea (53 cal)

 

In comparison to those boba tea or bubble tea as we frequently call it in SG. These Chia seed alternative are significantly lower in calories by about 100 cal. Chia seeds also help you to stay full longer through the day, so why not sip on something a little sinful but less guilt.

 

Chia Seed Yoghurt Parfait (321 cal)

1 cup, Yoghurt (180 cal)

2 tbsp, Chia Seed (120 cal)

0.25 cup, Blueberries (21 cal)

 

By adding Chia seeds to your yoghurt,

it keeps you feeling full longer. This is a great alternative snack especially when you have the munchies!

 

Limonata Chia Refresher (204 cal)

2 tbsp chia seeds (120 cal)

1 whole lime (20 cal)

500ml water (0 cal)

1 tbsp apple cider vinegar (0 cal)

1 tbsp honey (64 cal)

 

Somedays when I feel like a glass of something citrusy and refreshing, I make myself a cup of Limonata Chia. It beats the perpetual summer heat in SG.

 

Occasionally I will change it up with different fruit infusion to see what suits my taste buds. I do find that the fruits with more citrus definitely gives more 'omph' factor to the refreshers. These refresher drinks remind me of the drinks they had in Starbucks. (Cool Lime refreshers, yummy! Sadly they discontinued it in SG)

I hope you have gotten some inspiration to keep up the fitness goals you have set out to do in 2017! All the best guys!

xoxo

Nash

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page