top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Miniso Makeup First Impression!


I don't know if you guys have seen this shop popping up like crazy within the last few months all around Singapore. It's like a Daiso that looks like a UniQlo shop.

Well it's none other than Miniso!

I've always been fascinated at their concept/look that kind of meshes, Daizo, Muji and Uniqlo all into one. And the most curious items I've been eying on was actually their makeup selection. It looks like an affordable price range and some items kind of look promising to the swatch!

I had to travel to 2 Miniso stores to get makeup stuff ans the one nearest to me didn't have the full range of items and I didn't want to shade in my brows with a shimmer eyeshadow. Do watch the video on my channel to know what my thoughts were on it, continue reading if you want to know my individual thoughts on the products!

Here's the list of the product that I have used .

1. Protection emulsion ($3.90)

Pore sealing primer that I bought by mistake thinking that it was the hydrating primer that I was testing out in the store. This primer, I would give a miss as it gives you a white overcast that somewhat illuminates your face but does not fill up fine lines and pores. It leaves a greasy feeling and does not seem to set on the face. Would probably try out the hydrating primer to compare.

2. BB Cream, 02 Natural ($10.90)

This product I'll definitely give a miss as the shade and coverage does not perform as what you want in a foundation. The product slides about after you apply it and also becomes patchy. I even tried to mix and layer it with other foundations that I had with a different primer, and it made my foundation slide and move about.

3. Eyebrow powder ($3.00)

This product consists on 2 brown tones in cool undertones. This product I have been using over and over again on a daily basis and I'm surprised at the pigmentation it gives my brows!

Definitely worth to purchase this as it only costs $3.00!

4. 3C Eyeshadow Palette ($3.90)

Shimmer eyeshadow in 3 colours of brown tones. This product has a lot of kickback and definitely needs some layering to build the colour intensity. Ultimately, the colour payoff the shimmer shadow isn't fantastic, but then you're paying only $3.90 for these shadows.

5. 1+1 Eyeshadow Pencil ($3.00)

WHOA the shimmer in this is blinding! It's not the fine glitter, but it's larger glitters that glide along with the cream crayon of the shadow. it gives a pop of colour when you're attempting to just get a halo effect on the center of the eyelids!

6. Fresh Cactus Hydrating Spray ($4.90)

Mist! I'm using this as a toner as well as a setting spray after my makeup. This I would purchase again as this definitely sets my makeup and makes it last longer at the end of the day. I hardly like yo touch up my makeup at the end of the day, so I usually like yo set it with a mist of water. Definitely will repurchase.

Ultimately, if you 're on a budget and want to try out some beauty products, you can swatch it in stores to see if they are things you would use on a regular basis. If you do not use it on a regular basis, then any makeup would be a waste of money.

Don't stop the MSCHFF!

xoxo

316 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page