top of page
MSCHFF NASH

ELLIPS HAIR VITAMIN & HAIR MASK


This product has been in the market for quite a few years now and it has been part of my holy grail hair oil since. It has made into my daily staple for many reason which I will state in this post.

I've recently just been curious about their Hair Vitamin Masks which I've seen at supermarkets as well as pharmaceutical stores. Hence why I've included them together in this post.

If any of you are familiar with these capsuled hair serums, you must know there is more than one colour and each of them serves a different hair need.

I've tried the yellow and orange capsules, from which the yellow one, Smooth and Shiny had more longer lasting effect on my frizzy hair on a day to day basis. I'm keen to try out the Shiny Black one as I have generally black hair now. Possibly do a comparison with my current favourite. (Black one is hard to find here in Singapore!)

Before the application of the hair vitamin mask, I pre-washed my hair with a smooth and managable shampoo from Sunsilk. A pity that Ellips doesn't have any shampoo that is readily available for me to test with. But to keep it with the context of smoothness of the hair. This is a shampoo which I know how my hair will feel and look like after the wash.

My hair is chest length and with the mask pack, I only used about 3/4 of the contents inside to apply it to my whole head starting from the ends and working my way to my scalp. For this one it didn't say that you could not apply it to your scalp so I did but I made sure that it was the last part of the application.

I ensured that the hair was completely and as evenly possible coated with the mixture. Left it on the hair for about less than 5 minutes from the start of the application altogether to do it's thing. (ps, it says 1-2 minutes on the pack, but my application too that long already).

I'll only apply hair oil to my hair after it has dried fully as my hair uses a lot more product when it's wet and the application just seems futile as I don't see any frizz control on my hair.

My hair smelt very fruity after the wash and during the recording of the video! However, the frizz was still there, I decided to finish off the regimen with the hair vitamin and instantly my hair felt a lot more softer and smoother to the touch.

Downside of the product is that the frizz-control doesn't last as long as I'd hope at those extreme weather days in Singapore. (Well, I've still yet to find one that does what it claims in humidity). However, aside from that downside of the product, there are more upsides and advantages which has made this product to one of my Holy Grail items.

1. Travel friendly single use capsules

2. Mess free perfect portion control for mid-length hair

3. Affordable price (depends on where u purchase)

4. Smells good (fruity scent)

5. Frizz-free hair

6. Smooth and instantly gives a healthy shine to the hair

7. Moisturises the tips of hair

The retail price of the product ranges, depending on the location and store you buy it at.

If you can see the pictures below, here are the difference in price for comparison.

Pink Beauty/ Venus Beauty Outlets sell them at a way cheaper price of SGD 8.60

Watson's stores sell them at $16.60. Price difference of almost 50%. Do let me know if you guys are interested for me to find cheaper store alternatives for your favourite shampoo products like these to save you some cash!

Overall, I give this product a high rating of 4 juice boxes. Not perfect yet but still worth the money.

Here is the youtube video of me applying the hair mask and my thoughts.

Dont' stop the MSCHFF!

xoxo

331 views0 comments
bottom of page