top of page
MSCHFF NASH

LUX LIMINIQUE NON-SILICONE SHAMPOO


Hey there,

It has been awhile since I've actually written an article here on haircare for the frizzies haven't we? Lately I've been messing with lots of makeup related stuff and honestly, I just needed my hair to take a break from all the products I've been testing previously. I was also kind of re-thinking the goals and content which I want to share here on the blog. But right now, we're back stronger!

Since summer is here and the heat is here to stay for a long time. Get prepared for the crazy weather girls! It's been an erratic weather change from sweltering heat to the cool mornings literally that it's definitely impacting the hair in all sorts of "wonderful" waves.

Lately I've been bunching my hair up into a bun rather than let it down because it's getting longer and more heat gets trapped by my hair than any other body parts in my body. Along with the sweat, comes the frizzies I have with this kind of hot humid weather.

Anyway, been looking for more shampoos to try out to refresh this scalp of mine. Guess what? Suddenly while scrolling through my social media, I saw that LUX Luminique came out with a new "Non-Silicone Shampoo" to add to their luxurious collection of body washes and they were giving out samples to try!

Hence, a few days later, it came in the mail, via the SampleStore's packaging! The damascus rose Damage Repair Shampoo and Hair treatment was provided in the sample kit, 10g each.

Upon reading the ingredients and also the instructions, the Damage Repair is infused with morrocan nut oil, jojoba oil and also damascus rose extracts.

Disclaimer

* Just be aware that the non-silicone element is only in the shampoo and not the hair treatment. The ingredient Silica still is found in the ingredient list of this sample pack. Hair treatment still contains SIlicone.

Upon hair washing. Content is clear upon dispense and has a floral scent with mild hint of fruity scent. I had to use the whole sample pack for my hair as I have chest length hair. Gave a good lather and foam and was not heavily fragranced. Pack suggested it was good for night washing as the fragrance and the essential oils will calm your senses. I agree. The bathroom smelt very nice after that shower.

Rinsing the shampoo away, my hair felt moisturised. Next was to try on the hair treatment. Half the pack was enough to coat the bottom half of my dampened clean hair. I decided to just use the whole pack as I didn't want to waste the product.

*Tip: When the hair mask says to avoid applying it to the scalp and roots of your hair, try to avoid doing that. if you need to, only apply it a minute before rinsing it off as the chemicals in the shampoo tend to be absorbed faster at the roots. Hence why hairdressers colour your roots last.

After the bath, I let my hair air-dry as per usual. This time round, I skipped any moisturiser or oils onto my hair. I didn't want my impression of the product to be affected by a third party product.

The outcome of the hair, even on a sweltering humid day, it held pretty good! I was impressed at he scent lingering as it was strong but still fresh. think like a floral musky soap scent. Frizz-control wise, the Moroccan nut and jojoba oil infused into the shampoo definitely leant a helping hand to reduce the frizz and kept the hair from drying at the tips.

The silica components in the hair treatment also assisted to keep the frizz at bay, as I truly believe silicone is one of the most frequently used ingredient in a frizz-control hair product for a reason. Maybe that can be a story for another day.

This product retails for $14.60-$14.90 at my local pharmaceutical stores. Each bottle has 450g of product. I'll probably have about 45 uses if I were to go through similar amount as per the sample sized provided. Not the most expensive shampoo's in the market that I've tried, but not the cheapest either.

In summary, this product definitely was not disappointing to me. The scent was great, the product feel was also good.

4 out of 5 juice boxes for the Lux Luminique Non-Silicone Shampoo!

Till next time! Don't stop the MSCHFF!

xoxo

469 views0 comments
bottom of page