top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Dr. Forhair Folligen Shampoo


I came across this product samples from the Sample Store and immediately went to request them into my cart along with other facial masks that I wanted to try out as well. The Sample Store is actually a site that gives you free samples for you to test and review before you decide to purchase the full retail items. You just have to pay for the postage of the item. (SGD 5.99 or SGD3.99 when on specials)

What got me curious was that this item markets itself as a Hair Loss Prevention shampoo rather than an anti hair fall shampoo. In my head I think of it as a long term shampoo product that will in the future delay your hair loss as you get older?

This is what the product claims to do.

This product retails for SGD92 (prices retrieved from Lazada.sg, though prices are subjected to retailers discounts)

Ingredients:

Biotin, Niacinamide, Dex panthenol, Zinc pyrithione 1. Biotin - as it is water-soluble vitamin essential to the body's growth and health maintenance, it supplies nutrients to the scalp, giving a hair-loss prevention effect 2. Nicotinamide - as it has excellent anit-inflammatory effect, it has effects on inflammatory scalp problems 3. Dex Panthenol - as it is hypoallergenic, it has excellent moisturization effect and maintain a pH balance

For a list of ingredients, you can visit

(http://www.cosdna.com/eng/cosmetic_c2cc244344.html) to see the list of ingredients.

Honestly, I've tried other anti-hairfall products and somehow they didn't feel this good and moisturising on my scalp. I was surprised that this showed results even after the second wash. Usually after combing my hand through my hair, I'd get multiple strands of hair falling throughout the course of the day ( I'd say approximately 20-30 strands average), so i decided to see if my hairfall drastically reduced in that short span of a few washes.

(Each sample sachet contained 6ml of product and was able to wash chest length hair adequately.)

Upon my first wash, I documented that I had about 10-20 strands of hair upon combing my hands through my hair. After the second wash, there was actually much lesser hair documented from combing my hair. Almost 50% lesser I would say. I was no longer a skeptic. This product was working.

(Disclaimer: Hair fall may vary from person to person and results may differ)

The product smelled good like artificially fragranced blueberries! What was more surprising to me was that I didn't have to apply my usual frizz serum even after the wash. Though I'm not claiming it to have frizz control properties. My hair felt soft and managable and even after a few days the smell still lingers in my hair. I was very surprised yet very pleased about that.

During that week of testing the product, I've got to say that even though I didn't do much strenuous activities to sweat it out, this product really rejuvenated my hair and scalp. It was something my scalp and hair needed after repeatedly changing shampoos and serums all the time.

I would definitely recommend occasionally implementing this shampoo into your hair washing regimen. This was a successful first impression and the shampoo did more then I initially expected. I didn't care much about the shampoo at first, but the results proved me otherwise.

This product gets for the first time since I've reviewed products, 5 juices from me on the efficacy. Price wise, well...the hair on your head is the crown you'll wear for life. What's an investment on a good shampoo.

Don't stop the MSCHFF,

xoxo

Nash

86 views0 comments
bottom of page