top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

48HR SUPER SERUM TEST: GIOVANNI FRIZZ BE GONE


If you are wondering if this Giovanni Frizz Be Gone serum has 48hr claims. No. It doesn't. I could not find a serum that has the 48hr frizz control claim at all. I do know that they exist, however I don't remember what name it was. So lets do something a little different for the 48hr wear test.

I've decided to put just a regular frizz serum that doesn't have that long humidity control claim and put it to the test! What better serum than the Giovanni Frizz Be Gone serum! I've heard so many good reviews about this product online and on the iherb.com website with over 2000+ positive reviews and an overall score of 4.5/5 rating on iherb.

I bought this product over on Carousell secondhand for cheap (probably SGD3), however if you are looking for this product you can head over to iherb.com retailing for SGD 9.72.

This serum has a thicker consistency than other hair serums I have tried. Similar to the viscosity of the 24hr Super Serum I tested out last week. Honestly going into this, I'm not sure about this serum being able to last 48hrs wear. I'm expecting it to peak at 24hrs the most and deteriorate after. Carry on reading to know if this did work for the full 48hr wear test.

Wear test

Upon Application:

Well honestly I was really skeptical about it from the get go, if you can see from the first clip of the video below, I was going out to the hardware store with my mom and sister, the hair was still pretty frizzy.I was sure that it was already a failure and I had to reapply the serum somehow in the 48hr wear test. But I managed to stick it through the first 24hours without reapplying the serum. Phew!

24Hours Later:

We're at the halfway mark now and the hair seems to be even better that the previous day. My curls were looking beautiful and the frizz control was still holding on stronger than it was. Well, lets keep our fingers crossed that the hair doesn't start to deteriorate and start frizzing up. 24hrs more to go!

36Hours Later:

12 more hours! My hair still feels soft and the curls are looking bouncy still without the extra frizz. As I'm wearing my hair in a bun more often daily to get my hair out of my face while I do work, the scent of the serum is still there. It is definitely more on the unisex scent, not overly soapy or sweet. I would say though, the effects of the serum is definitely starting to deteriorate a little after peaking at 24-26hrs into the wear test.

48Hours Later:

The verdict is here! I would say that this serum definitely did manage to go beyond my expectations and reached the 48 hour mark while still making my hair look gorgeous. What I did in the last 12 hours of the wear test was just like any normal day, working from Starbucks and just doing some research about more haircare stuff for the blog and also editting the wrap up for this 48hr wear test. It was a rainy day and I couldn't go about doing a self photoshoot.

The summary of this 48hr wear test was to see if I was able to make the serum work for me for as long as possible! I am definitely impressed at the wear time of the Giovanni Frizz Be Gone serum! Even though it does not claim to be a long wearing serum, it definitely withstood the test!

Juice Box Rating:

1. Moisturising: 4/5

This product will definitely lock in any moisturiser that you add before you apply the serum. A good tip is to apply a water based moisturiser before the Giovanni Frizz Be Gone serum for additional moisturising effect.

2. Affordability: 4/5

One of the cheapest hair serums that I have personally encountered. It definitely is cheaper than most of the more well known generic anti-frizz serums in the stores.

3. Endurance in Humidity: 4/5

I have to give this a high rating as it managed to withstand this test and successfully controlled my frizz while maintaining my curls.

4. Efficacy: 4/5

It truly works as the reviews said it would in the 2000+ reviews. High shine, smoothing and anti-frizz technology.

Average Juice Box Rating: 4/5

Do check out my video below to see more of the visual wear test for the 48 hours!

Till the next week! MSCHFF Managed!

xoxo

5 views0 comments
bottom of page