top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

Does Shampoo really need a Gender Differentiation?


Like the title says, does shampoo really need to be differentiated by Men and Women? Read the article I read and see if you agree to it.

https://www.healthbuffet.com/blog/difference-men-women-hair/

For me I totally agree with that article. I think it all boils down to the preference of fragrances when it comes to men and women. If you take for example a Women's brand shampoo that is strongly fruit scented versus a Men's shampoo which has a more woody smell to it, a guy would generally gravitate to the masculine scented ones.

Look at the ingredient lists as well, most likely 80% of the ingredient lists are similar in terms of placement and also recipe, most likely the differences is the additional essential oils and fragrances that may differ due to masculine and feminine scented ones.

If you went to the hair salon for both men and women, they use the same type of shampoo for the washes on all our hairs. There is no gender differences in that. So what should we gender differentiate and limit ourselves to just Men or Women targeted products? Food for thought ey?

For the whole month of March, I'll be testing out Men's haircare products and give you all the details if it works just as well as women targeted shampoos, if they had a severe effect on my scalp or even dried out my hair that my usual 'lazy girl' regimen was no use to help in the locking of moisture. Do subscribe to join the mailing list or follow my instagram @mschffsg to keep updated when I post new stuff!

Till next time!

XOXO

MSCHFF managed!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page