top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

PATRICKS SH2 Deep Clean Shampoo


What it is:

A deep-clean shampoo that gets everything the first time, no re-washing required.

What it does:

Ever get fed up having to wash your hair several times before it feels clean? SH2 shampoo effortlessly washes out all traces of styling product and impurities in one wash, even water-resistant products. Designed for thick-to-normal hair types, this daily shampoo washes away buildup, toxins, and excess oil, while protecting and strengthening hair with an antioxidant-rich formula.

Price: $18

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water/Eau), TEA-Lauryl Sulfate, Coco-Betaine, Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance/Parfum, Kigelia Africana Fruit Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Extract, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Propylene Glycol, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Fruit Extract, Dextran, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-3,Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Flower Extract, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, Hexylene Glycol, Polyquaternium-7, Citric Acid, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Piroctone Olamine, Violet 2/CI 60725.

This shampoo from Patricks is from a luxury men's haircare line which looks sleek and masculine with minimalist design and a bold black packaging. One of the main reasons I bought this was because of the deep clean claims that they offer. I'm currently doing a lot of styling on my hair due to my recent freelance work as a HMUA as well as MUA. Recently I feel that my scalp feels rather dry and maybe it needs some scalp care to get rid of the dead skin build up and product buildup that was not able to wash off with regular shampoos.

I have this habit of being super lazy to wash my hair as it takes so much time to do so and often I just use the bare minimum so I can get out of the shower fast. Looking at the ingredients in this shampoo it includes Ginko extracts, Cinnamon Bark Extract, Rosemary as well as Arabica Coffee. It's probably going to be a masculine scented shampoo seeing that it is Violet Tobacco Leaf. We shall see more during the application of the shampoo.

Application

Once again the packaging looks so sleek and masculine with a bold matte black colour and a brushed metal logo on the cap. I can't get over how visually pleasing the packaging is! This shampoo dispensed out easily and it came out as a clear gel. I dampened my hair under the shower first before lathering it onto my scalp. It had a good slip and lathered pretty easily onto the scalp. I made sure to work the shampoo into the scalp so it could get a thorough cleanse. I must say that the scent of the shampoo was not as strong as I thought it would be. It had a very light violet scent to it that was very spa-like and the lathering was also very easy and soothing. Washing it off was also easy, and my scalp felt very clean after the wash.

I then followed the conditioner CD2 to condition and moisturise the tips of my hair. I will touch on that in the next week's article.

Post-application

As I was letting my hair air- dry, my scalp didn't feel gunky or heavy at all. It definitely felt cleansed and as I did a scratch test to see if there was any dead skin or shampoo residue on my scalp, it didn't leave any residue on my fingers. A good sign since there has been quite a buildup of dead skin on my scalp lately even after shampooing. Gross, I know.

So this deep cleansing was a great find to finally use for my scalp care. I'll include more pictures of the before and after on the next article so you can see how the product paired up with my hair.

Summary

Juice Boxes (AVG: 3.3/5)

1. Moisturising: 2.5/5

2. Affordability: 2/5

3. Efficacy: 5/5

4. Endurance in Humidity: 4/5

11 views0 comments
bottom of page