top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

PATRICKS CD2 Moisturizing Conditioner


What it is:

A velvety conditioner that restores and repairs dry or damaged hair.

What it does:

Thick and luxurious, this CD2 Moisturizing Conditioner will seriously up your shower experience. Using the best ingredients on the planet with proven results, it helps protect hair from chemical and environmental damage while delivering a heavy dose of nutrients back into hair and scalp. Designed for thick-to-normal hair, this conditioner restores moisture, repairs damage, and helps improve protein integrity for stronger, more resilient hair.

Price: $19

Ingredients:

Aqua (Water/Eau), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Behentrimonium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance/Parfum, Kigelia Africana Fruit Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Extract Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Propylene Glycol, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Fruit Extract, Capsicum Frutescens Fruit Extract, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Oleate, Dextran, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-3, Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Flower Extract, Butylene Glycol, Cetrimonium Chloride, Dimethiconol, Trideceth-12, Alcohol Denat., Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.

Following the previous post on the SH2 Deep Cleansing Shampoo, I've always found that clarifying and deep cleansing shampoos strip off your hair from moisture as well as removes all the unwanted buildup (what you really want). This of course leaves my hair always feeling drier than usual and requires a little bit more TLC from my hair oils to retain moisture in the cuticles. It's great that his comes in to assist the shampoo to reintroduce moisture into your hair. Personally I've always been using the Mane & Tail Gentle Clarifying shampoo and though it works very well, I often don't use a conditioner after and this makes my hair feel just dry. I should totally do a hair mask or leaven conditioners after using that shampoo. (Note to myself)

This Moisturizing conditioner is Vetiver Black Lily Scented, another masculine scented product as you should know if you read the SH2 Shampoo that this is a Men's Luxury Haircare Line. I see no harm in testing our male targeted products because shampoos are shampoos to me regardless of gender. The only difference is the fragrance of the product. Of course that is just for personal preference.

Application:

This product dispensed in a thick cream that is similar to other conditioners out there which have a very thick consistency. I applied it to the ends of my hair and left it on for about 3 mins before rinsing it off. This product in comparison to the shampoo which I had mentioned that the scent of it was lightly violent scented, is much more stronger. I has a very strong masculine scent to it which I would see many guys would love. (psst, possibly many ladies would love smelling you too if you were to use this scent) It isn't an overpowering scent, and I would definitely see the scent fading away fast throughout the day.

The conditioner did feel very moisturising and the ends of my hair does feel very hydrated. Though if you were to see the picture once it is fully air dried, it definitely doesn't seem like it did much to my hair. See below for my Before and After picture.

Can you tell if there was any difference? Not much right? I'm not a big fan of the conditioner but after this first impression of the product I did use the shampoo multiple times as I felt it was gentle enough to remove the buildup on my scalp and also it smells really good. (if you're into the woody scents).

The conditioner after that first usage was difficult to pump out and the bottle, as pretty as it is, was hard to squeeze! I might just use it all up on the next use so I can be done with this conditioner already. Who knows, maybe me using half the bottle of conditioner might make more difference on my hair.

In Summary, I don't think there was any physical differences seen after I used the Patrick's Shampoo and Conditioner. It was alright product that might work better on males who have shorter hair length than I do. I would definitely use the shampoo again, but I will not be reaching for the conditioner among my other conditioners.

1. Moisturising 2/5

2. Affordability: 2/5

3. Endurance in Humidity: 3/5

4. Efficacy: 2/5

Average Juice Box: 2.25/5

This review was a short one, but

5 views0 comments
bottom of page