top of page
Writer's pictureNasuha Hamdi

REVISITING VERB HAIRCARE


This second half of the year, I have been concentrating more on de-cluttering the stash of products that have been building in my toiletries corner. Some were repeats I've either bought too much of, or a full sized item that I never seemed to use up.

I can understand why men now have just a few toiletries and ladies have an army of them in their bathrooms.

So I've made it a habit to keep my samples in a mesh bag in the bathroom so whenever I take a bath, I use them up slowly. The goal is to finish those samples which I have used before completely by the end of the year.

One of which I have duplicates of is from Verb Haircare, I have used up the Ghost Oil completely and I do have a travel size of it, but it is one of the more reached hair serums that I used at anytime of the day. The Hydrating shampoo and conditioner sample in foil packs and a full sized hydrating hair mask has been sitting in my stash since the fist impression review. I can't really remember how these products faired but I vaguely remembered that I liked them and would purchase the full sized item. So here is a revisit to see if I still like the item now.

Revisiting the Hydrating Hair Mask

The ends of my hair have been very dry as of late, probably because I'm due for a haircut. It's been 2 years since I had my last haircut. I've been wanting to try out some haircare to see if it would hydrate the ends of my hair more and what a better way to test it out than with a hair mask!

It has a citrus note to it but with a clean soap smell as well. It has a thick consistency but not stiff and was easy to dispense using the squeeze tube. I left it on for about 20 minutes, saturating the product on the ends of the hair. The washing off of the product was very easy and it smelled really good while it was air drying. I didn't follow up with a shampoo and conditioner after this deep conditioning of my hair just to see if the product does hydrate the ends of my dry hair.

...and it did! It isn't the most hydrated and it still feels a little dry and scratchy, but it definitely did hydrate and moisturise the ends of my hair tremendously well. I can't help but touch my hair and play with it because it made it really soft. Of course, following up with the shampoo after that deep conditioning would make it even more hydrating I would think.

Revisiting the Shampoo and Conditioner

I decided to wash my hair with the shampoo and conditioner two days after as it was a warm day and recently I've been needing to do a hairwash routine more often to cool the scalp and also feel fresh. A fresh scalp a fresh start.

The scent throughout the whole haircare line has that familiar citrusy scent to it. The shampoo had a more watery consistency in comparison to other shampoos with thicker viscosity. This makes the product easier to dispense and lather onto the hair.

I then followed up with the conditioner concentrating mainly on the ends of the hair, working my way upwards towards the scalp. I left it on my scalp for approximately 5 minutes before washing it off,towel drying and letting it air dry completely.

My hair was really tame afterwards after completely air drying and the ends especially was hydrated and moisturised. I didn't have to follow up with a hair serum like I usually would.

The softness and hydration would last about two days before it starts getting frizzy. It will then require you to either do another hairwash or apply frizz serum to reduce the frizz and bring back the shine.

Summary

It did leave my hair feeling super soft and also very hydrated and happy. I would definitely recommend rotating with a hydrating shampoo like this one if you have dry ends or dry hair. Lately, since I've been more lazier to deep condition during hair wash days, the ends of my hair had been a lot more dried out than usual. The weather doesn't help since it had been scorchingly hot and frizzing my hair more.

Juice Box Rating

Hair Mask

1. Moisturising 3/5

2. Affordability 3/5

3. Endurance in Humidity 3/5

4. Efficacy 3/5

Avg rating: 3/5

Shampoo & Conditioner combo

1. Moisturising 5/5

2. Affordability 3/5

3. Endurance in Humidity 4/5

4. Efficacy 4/5

Avg rating: 4/5

Till next time! MSCHFF Managed!

xoxo

5 views0 comments
bottom of page