top of page
MSCHFF NASH

Growing your lashes naturally using Castor Oil


You guys might have heard about the benefits and talk about castor oil being a lash growth and lengthening miracle oil. Especially for those who wants to grow their lashes naturally.

I've often considered going for lash extensions however the thought of putting semi-permanent glue on my eyes and of course other reasons with regards to my religious beliefs always makes me reconsider getting them done. Some of my fellow colleagues and friends have got theirs done and they definitely do look tempting.

With the thought of eyelash extensions in my mind, I decided to see if there was any natural way of growing them. Low and behold there was some recipes over the internet which I read about. They definitely are not an Immediate-miracle lash growth serums. It does take time for the effects to be visible.

I've had stubby, light and asian lashes (downward growing) and I've always had trouble with making the curl on my lashes stay. I often get jealous at those people with long curled lashes.

So I embarked on using just pure castor oil on my lash line for the next 2 weeks, hoping to see any results on my lashes, even if it's minor effects visible. The castor oil I got was from the brand Aura Cacia, this was given to me by Nicole, a colleague of mine who swore by castor oil giving you fuller and longer lashes.

Aura Cacia Castor Oil

This was my lash before the treatment and also through the 2 weeks of application.

About two weeks down the road, and days in between documenting the process, I was skeptical that the castor oil lash serum worked. Sometimes I would have sworn that the lashes have grown, and on other days I feel like nothing happened at all.

But I definitely felt that there was some difference when I was applying my mascara . My lashes felt longer after the first coat of mascara was applied.

I've been using the castor oil on and off for the past weeks after the daily applications. I'm using it for the benefits and lash strengthening. I do see small little lashes growing and my lashes do look fuller.

I've also used the Catrice Lash boost on my lashline too to see if it does give a boost to my lashes. Oh my, the Catrice Lash boost stings your eyes if you accidentally get it into your eyeballs. So don't poke your eyeballs with the applicator!

For the past 2 weeks, I've only felt slight visible changes, nothing too drastic or amazing and it does say that it would take at least a month to see any major difference in the lash growth. There is no immediate growth serum for your hair to grow overnight. This castor oil is a very good option if you want to grow your lashes naturally. You just have to be patient to see the results. All the best!

xoxo

Nash

36 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page